Local Pictures
Classified Ads
 Announce Births
Email Us
Buy A Copy
Local Links

Issue Index

04-01-04 Haines voted best in WBL

By From staff reports

Haines, who also won the Division II state and district Player of the Year awards, averaged 22.2 points per game while leading the Roughriders to a Co-WBL title and a 22-2 record.
   St. Marys head coach Bruce Brown shared the WBL Coach of the Year honor with Ottawa-Glandorf’s Lori Smith after the Roughriders and the Titans tied for this year’s crown.
   Roughrider teammate Haley Fannon and Celina forward Kelli Williams joined Haines on the first-team All-WBL representing the Grand Lake area.
   St. Marys’ Kerri Im-walle was a special mention honoree while Celina’s Andrea Bryan and St. Marys’ Emily Matthews were each voted honorable mention representatives.
    2003-2004 All-Western Buckeye League First Team
   Mary Simindinger (Bath), Shelly Bellman (Ottawa-Glandorf), KELLI WILLIAMS (CELINA), Tori Feltz (Shawnee), Mallory Rentz (Elida), Abbie Clifton (Van Wert), Stacey Verhoff (Ottawa-Glandorf), HALEY FANNON (ST. MARYS), KRISSY HAINES (ST. MARYS), Krissy Koester (Wapakoneta), Allie Clifton (Van Wert).
    Player of the Year: KRISSY HAINES (ST. MARYS). Coaches of the Year: BRUCE BROWN (ST. MARYS) and Lori Smith (Ottawa-Glandorf).
    Special Mention
   Amanda Houchin (Bath), Lindsey West (Wapakoneta), Jenna Jackson (Elida), Lynn Sunderhaus (Ottawa-Glandorf), KERRI IMWALLE (ST. MARYS), Haley Blevins (Kenton). Honorable Mention
   Amanda Cogley (Bath), ANDREA BRYAN (CELINA), Georgette Ricodedson (Defiance), Amanda Suever (Elida), Lauren McKinley (Kenton), EMILY MATTHEWS (ST. MARYS), Steph Utendorf (Ottawa-Glandorf), Lauren Aller (Shawnee), Katie Bagley (Van Wert), Emily Huelskamp (Wapakoneta).


Phone: (419)586-2371,   Fax: (419)586-6271
All content copyright 2004
The Standard Printing Company
P.O. Box 140, Celina, OH 45822